A Day in the Life – Backwards

March #SOLC17 Day 30

sol[1]

I have used this format for the last two years during the March SOLC – here I give it another go!

The end of the day on Wednesday, March 29th…...I sat on the couch, the first time I’d sat down in approximately 5 hours….exhausted and ready to watch Cash Cab on the Game Show Network.

Before that…..I finished four loads of laundry

Before that…..I ate dinner standing up

Before that…..I brought my mom some presents down to her condo that I bought for her at Target for her birthday.  She liked every single one of them.  Woo Hoo!

Before that…..Kathy and I got our haircut.  We caught up on the latest with Kim, our beautician, regarding her children, her activities during their spring break and we shared all of our weekend antics in the E.R. with her.

Before that…..We went to Target to “kill time” before our hair cut.  I found 5 blouses for my mom’s birthday (which is today)!  We spent an obscene amount of money – that I can’t even say out loud – to the point where we had to review the receipt to make sure we were charged correctly.  It was vital that we purchase a table fan, loads of t-shirts, band-aids, BOGO shampoo, and a big plastic container for putting away winter clothes.

Before that…..We stopped in at our favorite greasy spoon for a late breakfast.  Our waitress, who currently only works one day a week, was our friend from the restaurant from 20 years ago.  It was great to catch up with her.  It was as if time had stood still and we were in our 30’s again.

Before that…..We drove from the city to the suburbs.  The sun was finally peeking out after days and days of gray skies.  We were reeling from a 4-hour stint at the University of Chicago meeting our new internist.   Our new Doctor had about 300 hundred questions for me and another 700 for Kathy.  We were both on information overload and had to run out of there so as not to go over the $5.00 we paid for the 4-hour parking validation.  We left without getting all of our paperwork, but that’s OK because we’re going to be back there again tomorrow when Joe has his appointment with the same doctor!

Before that…..The alarm rang early in the morning….too early for a spring break day.

6 thoughts on “A Day in the Life – Backwards

  1. I love this format too. Why have I never used.it? I will. This is a great way to give a little insight into what a single day entails. I liked it!

Leave a Reply

