My Irish Side

March #SOL16 Day 17

sol[1]

My Irish side shows on the outside

Light hair, fair skin, freckles, name.

My Irish side doesn’t show on the inside

Paul Francis and the rest of his family unknown.

My Irish side shows on the outside

Green sweater, green beer, shamrocks all around.

My Irish side doesn’t show on the inside

Travels to meet the kin in the Emerald Isle not yet taken place.

On a day when everyone is green, my Irish side will shine through with green pride.

shamrock

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Irish Side

Leave a Reply

