You

March #SOL16 Day9

sol[1]

You bring light and laughter to my world

Giggles and smiles into one day are swirled

You have endured much pain with humility and grace

A smile and positivity forever eminating from your face

You have been in my life for 28 years

We have raised more than a few wine glasses to say “Cheers!”

You always have my back

Even though I occasionally give you flack

You have a strong sense of who you are wrapped up in all things fun

Believing that being Italian makes you number one

You were a teacher with needy students and always showed you cared

Forever grateful that these gifts from you to me were shared

You give me your loyal friendship each and every day

A bond that will never be broken – for this I pray

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “You

  1. A beautiful tribute

    On Wednesday, March 9, 2016, carriedotcom wrote:

    > ccahill2013 posted: “March #SOL16 Day9 You bring light and laughter to my > world Giggles and smiles into one day are swirled You have endured much > pain with humility and grace A smile and positivity forever eminating from > your face You have been in my life for 28 years ” >

  2. This is a beautiful tribute to your friend. I love that you notice the qualities that make her a friend (smiles and positivity), but also your qualities in the friendship (I give you flack) and how both of these combine to the relationship you treasure (a few glasses of wine, a bond forever to share).

  3. What a beautiful piece of writing. Great friends are so hard to find and their friendships are definitely ones to be cherished. I hope you choose to share this with the ‘YOU” that inspired you to write this piece!

Leave a Reply

