I Got the DMV Blues

Hosted by Two Writing Teachers
Hosted by Two Writing Teachers

SOL Tuesday

Number 85

“Sign your name. Sit down. I’m going to take your picture.”

“Miss:  You can’t drink in here.  You can keep it but you just can’t drink from it.”

“Now serving number 63 in aisle 6.”

“Oh man.  Do you think I could sit over here?  I don’t want to sit over there all crammed with all them other people.”

“Sure.”  Great.  Now it’s crammed over here.

“Step to the left – take the vision test.”

“Read the first line.  Which side, the right or left, is the light blinking?”

Gotta figure out how to read those letters and see those lights without letting my forehead touch that piece that everyone in the world’s forehead has pressed up against!

“Sign your name.  Sit down.  I’m going to take your picture.”

Darn!  I signed my name in such a sloppy way.  Now I have to live with it like that for years.

“Now serving Number 64 in Ailse 7.”

“Ma’am: You can’t drink that in here!”

How did he see me with this coffee?!  I’m standing behind him!

“Step to the right – see the cashier.”

“You owe $30.00”

“Can I help you with anything over here?”  “I don’t care – whatever.”

“Sign your name.  Sit down.  I’m going to take your picture.”

“Carrie Ka Hill!  Come get your card!”

Nice butchering of the last name.

Please don’t let the picture be too terrible!

One hour of my life I’ll never get back.  I’ve got the DMV Blues….

 

2 thoughts on “I Got the DMV Blues

  1. For the first time ever, I actually renewed my license online! It was so nice, but we can only do it once. I guess they think I won’t look the same after ten years!

Leave a Reply

