Grace

Hosted by Two Writing Teachers
Hosted by Two Writing Teachers

SOL Tuesday

My word to live by for 2013 (and beyond!) is Grace.  I chose this word because I admire people who:

  • Give others the benefit of the doubt
  • Listen without interrupting
  • Really listen to others…..and then consider their point of view
  • Forgive others – even when they’ve been hurt
  • Have empathy – really envision what the other is experiencing

I want to make these acts a part of my l life.  As much as I admire those who have it/ use it – I can’t say that I see it often enough.  I didn’t do this slice in January, so from this point on I will start to look for evidence of grace in the world around me.  I’ll bet, now that I live such a writerly life, I will see it everywhere!

7 thoughts on “Grace

  1. It’s neat that once you start to think about something, you notice it all around you. That happens to me all the time. Things that were always there but you never noticed it before.

Leave a Reply

